Capital Markets Bulletin
UraniumResource EstimateEnergy

Jaguar Uranium reports maiden resource at Laguna Salada

The estimate covers uranium and vanadium across about 4.3% of the land package at the company's project in Chubut Province, Argentina.

Jaguar Uranium reports maiden resource at Laguna Salada
Argentina's Chubut Province, where Jaguar Uranium reported a maiden resource estimate for uranium and vanadium at its Laguna Salada project.

Jaguar Uranium Corp. (NYSE American: JAGU) said on October 13 that an independent Mineral Resource Estimate, compliant with SEC Regulation S-K 1300, has been completed for its Laguna Salada Uranium-Vanadium Project in Chubut Province, Argentina. The estimate, effective October 5, 2026, reports 4.2 million pounds of Indicated and 10.1 million pounds of Inferred U3O8 (uranium oxide), along with 31.1 million pounds of Indicated and 57.3 million pounds of Inferred V2O5 (vanadium pentoxide).

In tonnage terms, the company reported 21.1 million tonnes in the Indicated category, grading 119 parts per million U3O8 equivalent, and 34.0 million tonnes Inferred, grading 170 ppm U3O8 equivalent. Jaguar said the mineralized footprint identified in the estimate covers approximately 4.3% of the 210,284-hectare Laguna Salada project area.

The estimate was prepared by independent consulting firms Caracle Creek Chile SpA and Atticus Geoscience Consulting Ltd., who served as Qualified Persons on the disclosure.

Chief Executive Officer Steven Gold was quoted saying the estimate 'marks a landmark milestone for Jaguar Uranium as we quantify the significant scale of Laguna Salada,' adding that it represents only about 4% of the total project area. The release's own headline characterized the estimate as highlighting 'significant potential for resource expansion' on that basis.

Jaguar said its planned work program following the estimate includes approximately 250 new surface pits and trenches at the Pampa de Arroqui and Laguna Salada targets, 1,500 metres of sonic drilling at Buried Lake, and further metallurgical and field studies. The company reported a cash position of nearly US$18 million and no debt as of the announcement.

The release did not disclose a timeline for the planned pitting, trenching or drilling program, nor any updated project economics, preliminary economic assessment, or capital cost estimate tied to the new resource. It also did not state what portion, if any, of the reported cash position is earmarked specifically for the program described.

To verify independently

  • The characterization of the resource as showing 'significant potential for resource expansion' is the company's own description, from its release headline.
  • CEO Steven Gold's description of the estimate as a 'landmark milestone' is a company characterization.
  • The reported cash position of 'nearly US$18 million and no debt' rests solely on the company's own statement.

More from the bulletin

← Back to today's bulletin