Prospect Ridge Resources Corp. (CSE: PRR) (OTC: PRRSF) (FRA: 0ED) said it has closed the first tranche of a non-brokered private placement of critical mineral flow-through units, first announced October 2, 2026. The first tranche issued an aggregate of 17,935,002 units priced at $0.075 each, for gross proceeds of $1,345,125.15.
In connection with the first tranche, the company paid aggregate finder fees of $88,200.01 in cash and issued an aggregate of 1,176,000 finder warrants, each exercisable at $0.10 for two years, subject to acceleration on the occurrence of certain events the release did not specify. All securities issued in the first tranche, including the flow-through units, are subject to a statutory hold period expiring February 14, 2027.
Insiders of the company purchased an aggregate of 335,000 of the units issued in the first tranche. The release describes this as the first tranche of the offering but does not state a target size for the placement overall, or when a further tranche might close.
The company said the proceeds will go toward eligible Canadian exploration expenses on its British Columbia mineral projects, naming a focus on a 2,500-metre drill program at the Camelot project and preparations for spring drilling at the Excalibur project, north of Smithers.
Prospect Ridge describes itself as a British Columbia-based exploration and development company focused on critical metals and gold, led by a management team it says has more than 100 years of combined mineral exploration experience, advancing projects in what it calls one of Canada's most under-explored mineral belts.